CFB Insider

2020 Heisman Trophy Race Still Wide Open

Do you agree with these expert Heisman predictions?

Like most things in 2020, the Heisman Trophy race is unlike anything we’ve ever seen. The winner will be awarded on January 5 in a virtual ceremony with voting running until December 21 and the finalists being announced on Christmas Eve.

Delayed seasons, cancelled and postponed games, and other COVID related challenges means that this year’s race will go down to the wire. Conference championship matchups will likely be do or die to determine this year’s finalists and ultimately a winner. 

Read on to check out who the experts think will be in the running for the 2020 Heisman Trophy.

CBS Sports

  1. Justin Fields, Ohio State
  2. Trevor Lawrence, Clemson 
  3. Jamie Newman, Georgia
  4. Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma

  1. Trevor Lawrence, Clemson
  2. Justin Fields, Ohio State
  3. Sam Ehlinger, Texas
  4. Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State

New York Post

  1. Mac Jones, Alabama
  2. Kyle Trask, Florida
  3. Trevor Lawrence, Clemson
  4. Justin Fields, Ohio State


  1. Mac Jones, Alabama
  2. Justin Fields, Ohio State
  3. Trevor Lawrence, Clemson
  4. Kyle Trask, Florida